Holy Wow Wednesday: Sexy Softies


It’s pretty widely accepted that sex sells, right? I bet you can think of at least five different brands, right off the top of your head, who shamelessly utilise this tactic in order to boost sales. And, no doubt about it, some of those ads are pretty damn effective. For some reason, scantily clad celebs make people more willing to part with their hard earned cash. I think, though, that the best kind of advertising comes from beautiful people baring it all for a good cause. Or, hell, they don’t even have to take off their clothes to lend their support. Today’s Holy Wow is dedicated to those scary people over at PETA and the beautiful people who have lent their names (and faces) to PETA’s crusade.

Kellan Lutz

Kellan Lutz

Eva Mendes

Eva Mendes

Chester Bennington who the lead singer of my most favouritist band ever, Linkin Park.

Chester Bennington who is the lead singer of my most favouritist band ever, Linkin Park.

I have no clue who this lady is, but I thought that this ad was brilliant.

I have no clue who this lady is, but I thought that this ad was bloody brilliant.

God, I don't know who's cuter: Jensen Ackles or the little baby tiger...

God, I don’t know who’s cuter: Jensen Ackles or the little baby tiger…

I really admire the PETA peeps for their… dedication, although God knows I’d never be able to do the vegetarian thing. The day I stop eating chicken will be the day they bury me. But I do think they make some very valid points, even if their methods scare me a little.

Leave a Reply

