Holy Wow Wednesday: Comic Con


This week’s Holy Wow is late and for that I’m sorry, although I must tell you that it wasn’t my fault. I swear to God, my computer is possessed, or something, and nothing I did yesterday could convince the damn thing to get it’s shit together. Then, I turn it on just now and it magically works. It probably heard my numerous threats to throw it in the damn swimming pool. Anyhow…

As I’m sure you all know, Comic Con took place this last weekend. Now, I’m not someone who is usually struck by the little green-eyed monster but I have to say, I hate everyone of you little buggers who were lucky enough to be there. Like many a nerd, attending Comic Con is right up there on my bucket list. And even if you aren’t one who suffers from geeky tendencies, there are some seriously beautiful people who attended this event just to get their nerd on. If these lovely people can’t convince you that visiting Comic Con is something that you need to before going to see Vatican City or the Eiffel Tower, or whatever, then nothing will. 

  

Charles Michael Davis who will be playing Marcel in the Vampire Diaries spinoff, The Originals.

Charles Michael Davis who will be playing Marcel in the Vampire Diaries spinoff, The Originals.

Stephen Amell from Arrow.

Stephen Amell from Arrow. I couldn’t get into this show but, for this guy, I tried really hard.

Jared Padalecki, Misha Collins and Jensen Ackles from Supernatural. I love these idiots...

Jared Padalecki, Misha Collins and Jensen Ackles from Supernatural. I love these idiots…

Joss Whedon, undoubtedly the sexiest man at Comic Con. This man gave us Buffy the Vampire Slayer and the Avengers. For that, I will always love him.

Joss Whedon, undoubtedly the sexiest man at Comic Con. This man gave us Buffy the Vampire Slayer and the Avengers. For that, I will always love him.

I vow, even if it’s the last thing I do, I will one day attend Comic Con. I’ll probably be 80 by the time I scrounge up enough funds, but I WILL BE THERE. So, if one day you see an old lady rocking a Black Widow outfit that’ll probably be me, so come say hi…

 

Leave a Reply

