Demonica: Ecstasy Unveiled


Ecstasy Unveiled

Ecstasy Unveiled

A demon enslaved…

Lore is a Seminus half-breed demon who has been forced to act as his dark master’s assassin. Now to earn his freedom and save his sister’s life, he must complete one last kill. Powerful and ruthless, he’ll stop at nothing to carry out his deadly mission.

An angel tempted…

Idess is an earthbound angel with a wild side sworn to protect the human Lore is targeting. She’s determined to thwart her wickedly handsome adversary by any means necessary-even if it means risking her vow of eternal chastity. But what begins as a simple seduction soon turns into a passion that leaves both angel and demon craving complete surrender. 

Torn between duty and desire, Lore and Idess must join forces as they battle their attraction for each other. Because an enemy from the past is rising again-hellbent on vengeance andunthinkable destruction.

Larissa Ione is honestly one of my favourite authors ever. I loved every single thing about this book. I was so sad when I finished with it because I just wanted it to go on forever! The characters were amazing, the story line is fast-paced and action-packed, and the sex is smoking. Honestly, in my mind, Larissa Ione can do no wrong.

I knew right from the get-go that I was going to adore this book and our hero. I mean, when a book starts like this, you know that you’re in for something epic:

Lore had always believed that when it came to sex, the more the merrier. Too bad for him that when “more” meant more than just himself, people tended to die. 

That is the internal monologuing of our hero, Lore, brother to Wraith, Shade and Eidolon. Remember how I said that Wraith was my favourite Sem brother? Well, he just got unceremoniously bumped down into second place. Lore is just… sex on a stick, slathered with chocolate sauce and topped off with a cherry. He’s this badass assassin who can kill someone just by touching them, but underneath his macho-man exterior, he’s just this giant marshmallow. And he’s got a twin sister, Sin, who has me rocking a bit of a girl crush. But I’ll get to that in a minute.

Our story starts with Lore being instructed to kill Kynan, he’s newly discovered brothers’ closest friend. Lore is desperate to get to know his brothers, but Lore’s boss will kill Sin if he doesn’t comply. There isn’t really much of a choice, so off Lore goes to kill Kynan. Or at least, that was the plan. Instead, he gets his ass handed to him by Idess, Kynan’s real life guardian angel. Not only does she save Kynan, she also manages to get Lore away from him and tie him to her bed. Now, I don’t know about you, but this is a heroine that I can really appreciate. I loved how the relationship between these two progressed, and how Lore let down his Great Wall of Sarcasm and let Idess in. There was just something so sweet about these two that I have no choice but to put them on my list of favourite couples in any paranormal romance that I’ve read.

Now on to my absolute favourite part of this book: Sin. I have a feeling this chick is going to completely blow her brothers out the water on the badass scale. Sin is an assassin and she is just epic. But, unfortunately, Sin has some serious trust issues. She only really trusts Lore, and she’s majorly suspicious of the brothers she never knew she had. As far as Sin’s concerned, she would have been just fine had these bossy, overbearing men stayed in the woodwork.

Before I go, I want to give you guys two of my favourite Sin scenes.

The uber-hot werewolf/vampire paramedic Conall is looking for Sin. She is not happy about this; she assumes that Con is there on Eidolon’s orders to-shudder, gasp!-get to know her. Con assures her that this is not the case.
“I don’t want to get to know you. I want to fuck you.”
Oh.” Oh. Well, that was more like it… [internal monologue here] “You promise that’s all you want?”
His gaze seared her as he boldly dragged it up and down her body. “I swear I only want to get into your pants.”
What a relief.

Unbeknownst to Sin, Con had a little bet going on with fellow paramedic, Luc. Five hundred bucks on whether or not Con could get Sin on her back. Con and Luc are being pigs and speculating as to whether or not the Seminus brothers will disembowel Con for touching their sister. What they really should have been worried about, though, is Sin’s reaction.
“So,” Luc said, “will it at least have been worth it? Being gutted by Shade, I mean? Was she good?” His body heated as though remembering. And wanting again.
“Of course I was.”
Fuck. Con spun around to find Sin standing there, hands on hips and fury in her expression. Like a kid caught stealing candy, he whipped the money behind his back.
She looked at him as if he was an idiot, and grabbed his arm, bringing it around.
It’s not what you think,” he said lamely, because it was exactly what she thought.
“Really? So that big asshole behind you didn’t bet you five hundred bucks that you couldn’t fuck me?”
Ah…”
“That’s what I thought. You dick. How stupid do you think I am? Your name really fits you, Con. She snatched the money from him, took two hundreds and three twenties, and thrust the remaining two hundred and forty dollars back into his hand. Then, smiling broadly, she punched him in the shoulder. “Next time you make a bet like that, don’t cheat me out of my half. I owe you a ten.”
She winked and left him, jaw-dropped and gaping, as she sauntered away.

And that, friends, is why I have a raging crush on this chick. I cannot wait to see what Ms Ione has in store for her.

Leave a Reply

